Sadness, a Coin of Feeling

by SprinklinThoughts

Ever thought about what causes sadness?

Well, for me, I feel sad when I do not have (or miss) something I want… but I think what makes me even sadder is when I miss (or want) something that I eventually find out I already have. Kind of like when wanting Love from others but we’re taught to first Love ourselves.

Yet, it seems to me that these are not separate… but exist as equal sides of the same coin… the coin of feeling sad when we’re missing Love (or something -eventually- very similar).

So what is the true coin of Love? Is it self-Love? Love of/from others? A combination of both?

Yes… and no… because the coin of Love is actually not a thing (having), but a process… a two-sided process of giving and accepting… of such as kindness, mercy, good judgment, support, and so much more (without end).

So when I feel sad, I ask myself, “What is it really that I feel missing… and is it not already here? Both within me and without? Or if not, perhaps it is still on the way? Or is it I just don’t see it… am truly missing it?”

M

