Sprinkle: Ice Cream

by SprinklinThoughts

Have you ever seen two people eating ice cream and having an argument? I haven’t…

I wonder if it’s possibly because ice cream is just that kind of food/treat… maybe because it’s cold, yummy, sweet and creamy?

And to think that there are those who have never tasted ice cream… like perhaps certain indigenous peoples around the world… kind of sad (for me)… there are kids out there who’ve never tasted ice cream… even plain vanilla or chocolate are special…

But then I remember that along with ice cream, seemingly inevitably, comes ‘civilization’… and along with that, the (inevitable) problems…

So now I wonder if ice cream is really worth it… or are those who’ve never had it better off never experiencing it…

Maybe… maybe not…

Yet if I had to think of some really friendly, fun thing to share with people, I believe it just might be ice cream.

M

