Story: The Last Prophet

by SprinklinThoughts

Last Sunday, I was sitting in the open window (like a cat) listening to some tunes (What? OK, since you asked, Last Days – The Time Will Never Come Back)… when I noticed another sound building up – a slow fade from the left. It wasn’t dissonant, just different… not in the recording that I could recall… something new.

Along with the sound, I felt the thump-thump of a Harley coming down the road… coming from the left.

I turned to look and sure enough… it’s an all black Harley – extended front, very few shinys (little chrome) – with this long-haired dude danglin off the ape-hangers. The music I heard was coming off the bike… exhaust keepin’ time to the beat… loud.

This guy was ridin’ high, man… blue jeans, black leather (no shinys), long white hair & beard blowin in the wind… truly righteous lookin’… felt it too… I mean, I really felt it… kind of like being near a huge woofer, that deep whump in the chest… went along with my slow heartbeat… whump… whump… whump… heavy stuff…

He’s riding down the street, kind of long and slow… like… leisurely…

Took off my headphones to listen to his tune… nice… lively, good range, moving, metal. I like it. Reminds me of Stranglers – Time to Die… Loud? Oh man! I was lovin it… and hopin’ no asshole would ticket him.

Funny thing though, as he passed by, the music stayed the same volume – it always changes when they go by, but not here… speakers pointed up or down maybe?… weird…

Anyway…

The dude rides by and on up to the T at the end of the street… across the T is the new HeadQuarters for “Tuckit2em Crap Corp”. I hear those guys are so good the 2ees actually enjoy the tuckin2. I don’t know if they noticed him, but I do know there were a bunch of bigwigs over there having some kind of special “screw’em royal” board meeting.

He stops the bike in the middle of the road and just sits there for a bit… then he revs it up tight, music still blarin’… holds out his left hand, palm up… out of nowhere, a flame appears in his hand… he transfers it to his right palm… holds it up and out… the guy moves slow & easy, like liquid onyx – black, hard and sharp… you can feel the power… that whump in the chest thing…

He points at the gates & guards, waves hello…  then he sweeps the flame hand over & up, to point at HQ and states (over the music blasting)… “Time to Refine”…

Man, I thought I was having an elusive cloud ten flashback…

Next thing I know, he breathes on the flame on his palm and a little ball of fire shoots out and stops over the HQ building… it grows bigger and bigger, until it settles to kind of envelop the whole place… I could see right through it…

The guy sits there another few seconds, looking at the ball, revving to his tune… then he lifts his left leg, shifts into gear, and just rides off… righteous-like…

That’s when the light bulb went off in my head… Hey! This is the guy gone viral on the net… rides around on an all black harley… feels really different… goes where he wants… nobody ever stops him… they want to I guess, but when the time comes to do it, it’s like they forget or don’t notice him or something… doesn’t talk much or hang around…

Story is, he claims to be “…sent to sound a very stern and last warning”… calls himself “The Last Prophet of God”… says “get it right, ‘of God’, this is not about me”… adds, “it’s all sort of like, you want proof? Here it is.”

Guess he can walk the walk too… rumor is he’s been known to use that flame thing whenever needed… it’s his MO… says it works the same as melting and refining gold — “let’s see how much gold there really is in there”…

Well yeah, that’s way cool… but the fine print is, “some have only a small heap of ashes left”… come to think of it, that’s still pretty cool though… isn’t it?… yeah, I think so… well… long as it isn’t me being refined, I guess… maybe it’s hot…

Man!… I hope the wind doesn’t blow all that HQ dust away before the cops get here… wonder what he’s going to do with the people who work, uhm, worked there?

M

