One Lovely Blog Award

by SprinklinThoughts


one-lovely-blog-award12

Wow… another award. You guys are killin me 🙂
Seriously, I’m honored.


  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link to the site.
  2. Write seven things about yourself that other bloggers don’t know.
  3. Nominate other deserving blogs.

 

Thank the blogger who nominated you:
Hey, thanks Thoughts of a Lunatic
Thanks for thinking of me & my blog.
I appreciate the thought and your support.

7 things about myself:

  • People think I’m rough… not as in tough, but as in rough cut
  • Might be I’m kind of like a turtle – including slow movin’
  • In 1969 (at 18 & on a whim) I drove out to CA – not wanting to be a tourist, stayed close to a year – drove back (to MA)
  • I’m now (at 61) living in my 22nd location
  • I’ve had 71 jobs – of which 3 were my own business
  • So far in my working life, I’ve earned $1.2million – but current net worth is about $3,000
  • I (really) like jelly beans – the plain kind

Nominees:

I’ve tried to give a different list here than in my previous award – Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. leave me alone i’m trying to Kill myself   – “Creative Writing, Poetry, the AbsrACT, and My Search for the EXTRA in Ordinary Life”
  2. Deep Green Resistance News Service – “Deep Green Resistance is a movement working to save the planet.”
  3. So Far from Heaven – “Old Jules 69 years old, living in the middle of nowhere in the Texas Hill Country with four cats and a dozen chickens.”
  4. Truthfall “Follow the white rabbit”

That’s all for now… maybe I’m too picky (or haven’t been at it long enough as yet).
M

