Summary in Song

by SprinklinThoughts

“I ain’t giving up on you”
I Ain’t Giving Up On You – Allison Moorer

“I love rock & roll”
I Love Rock N’ Roll – Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

“If it makes you happy
Then why the hell are you so sad?”
If It Makes You Happy – Sheryl Crow

“We don’t need no thought control”
We Don’t Need No Education – Pink Floyd

“In a world that keeps on pushin’ me around
But I’ll stand my ground and I won’t back down”
I Won’t Back Down – Tom Petty

“I want to take shelter from the poison rain”
Where the Streets Have No Name – U2

“She said I’m tired of this war
I want the kind of work I had before”
Joan of Arc – Leonard Cohen

Dire Straits
– Dire Straits

“You did not desert me
My brothers in arms”
Brothers In Arms – Dire Straits

“Ah, you don’t believe
We’re on the eve of destruction.”
– Eve Of Destruction – Barry McGuire

“Deliver me, from all of the madness”
Deliver Me – Sarah Brightman

“This is the end my only friend”
The End – The Doors

“We were born to die”
Borne To Die – Lana Del Rey

“It’s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.”
It’s The End Of The World As We know It – R.E.M.

“If they would just pour their unbelief away”
Fresh out of the Service – Roc Levo

“El Shaddai, El Shaddai”
El Shaddai – Amy Grant

“Forever trusting who we are
and nothing else matters”
Nothing Else Matters – Metallica

“There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.”
Anthem – Leonard Cohen

“Love, reign o’er me, rain on me.”
– Love, Reign O’er Me – Who

“When we lay our cold weapons down
We’ll wake up dreaming”
Spark – Over the Rhine

“The experience of survival is the key
To the gravity of love.”
Gravity of Love – Enigma

“Live hand in hand and together we’ll stand,
on the threshold of a dream”
The Dream – The Moody Blues

“And through life you will be
A small part of a hope of a love that exists
In the eyes of a child you will see.”
Eyes of a Child – The Moody Blues

“It’s closing time”
Closing Time – Leonard Cohen

“But I’ll be here where the heart
When the dreams that we’ve been after all come true”
I’ll He Here Where The Heart Is – Kim Carnes

M

